Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
SmartnSkilled E-learning

Comment s'excuser au téléphone en anglais : Formation English for work "Apologising"

4 Février 2020 , Rédigé par SmartnSkilled Publié dans #Anglais, #Langue

Comment s'excuser au téléphone en anglais : Formation English for work "Apologising"

Aujourd'hui, on va apprendre comment on va s'excuser au téléphone quand on fait un faut numéro.

On trouve des différents formules de politesse sont employées correctement pour signifier à quelqu'un qu'on lui présente ses excuses, qu'on lui demande pardon, qu'on reconnait sa propre faute et qu'on exprime ses regrets.

Alors, on va apprendre ensemble les expressions utiles.

Dans cette leçon, vous allez voir :

                   -Useful expressions to apologise when you dial a wrong number.

                   -New phrases to express yourself correctly.

                   -Practice and repeat these phrases in context.

On commence par:

1- Apologising wrong number:

Dialling the wrong number can be confusing and embarrassing.

In this lesson, you will learn what to say when you dial the wrong number and also, what the person who answers you call say?

Voilà, un exemple sous forme de dialogue:

**Dialog1:

Receptionist:  Hello Jane speaking.

Brandon:  Good morning.3May i speak to Bob Dale from Marketing, please.

Receptionist: I'm sorry, you must have thr wrong number. There's no-onr of that name here.

Brandon: Oh. Is this 4567988?

Receptionist: No. It's 4468770.

Brandon: I really apologise for that. I have dialled the wrong number.

Receptionist: This may happen.

Brandon: Thank you for your understanding.

                Good bye. bye.

**Dialog 2:

Receptionist: Hello, this is BL Handlings, can i help you?

Sam: Hello. Mary Brown, please.

Receptionist: I'm sorry, you've got the wrong number, but shr does work here. I'll try and put you through. In future his direct number is 5558770.

Sam: Did i not dial that?

Receptionist: No, you rang 5558790.

Sam: Oh. Sorry to have troubled you.

Receptionist: No problem. Hang on a moment and i'll put you through to Mary 's Extension.

Sam: Thank you and sorry again for the trouble.

Receptionist: I quitr undertand.

2-Making Apologies:

-Please, forgive me for...

-Excuse me for...

-I'm terribly sorry for...

-Pardon me for this...

-I do apologize for...

-I apologize for...

-I must apologize for...

-I'd like to apologize for...

-I'm so sorry for...

3- Accepting Apologies:

-That's all right.

-Never mind.

-Don't apologize.

-It doesn't matter.

-Don't worry about it.

-Don't mention it.

4- Accepting Apologies:

-I quite understand.

-You couldn't help it.

-Forget about it.

-Don't worry about it.

No harm done.

Useful phrases:

Listen and repeat:

.I'm sorry. I think you've dialled the wrong number.

.I'm afraid you've got the wrong number.

.I'm afraid we don't have that name here.

.I'm sorry. There's nobody by that name here.

.I'm so sorry for.

.I'd like to apologize for...

.I must apologize for...

.I aplogize for...

.You must have the wrong number. Is that not 59868720.

.No, it's 49868720.

.I'm sorry, you've got the wrong number.

.Sorry about that i must have dialled the wrong number.

.Can i help you?

.I'll try and put you through.

.His direct number is...

.Sorry to have troubled you

Pour plus d'exercices, cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous et commencez votre apprentissage !

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article